New Jazz Transplant is Jay-Tee's first solo album with a mix of uptempo, thumb-driven funk'n fusion tracks, but also some deep ballads. Guest appearances: Mike Stern, David Garibaldi, Alain Caron and Candy Dulfer. Jay-Tee's first cd is a rare item today. Added to this special re-issue is an extra track featuring an alternate take of one of the original tracks. 

Musicians: Jay-Tee Teterissa, David Garibaldi, Mike Stern, Alain Caron, Tom Beek, Louie Smith, Rolf Breemer, Jaco Abel, Darryl C Anders, David Bellemare, Candy Dulfer, Jerome van Iterson, Martijn van Iterson, Marcellino Latupeirissa.

Producers: Jay-Tee Teterissa & Jeroen van Iterson

Executive Producers: Jay-Tee Teterissa & Terry Bardoul

'DON'T JAY WALK' | 2011

Don't Jay Walk is Jay-Tee's much anticipated new solo album, follow up of the 1998 album New Jazz Transplant with guest appearances by Mike Stern, Alain Caron, David Garibaldi and Martijn van Iterson. With his second solo album out in 2011, Jay-Tee draws from the jazz fusion tradition, while at the same time being fully aware of the current state of affairs in this music. The tracks on the album successfully blend the warm feel of early jazz fusion such as Hancock's Headhunters and Weather Report, with the vibrant energy of present day musicianship and musical idiom within the genre. To achieve this Jay-Tee extended his earlier collaborations for his debut album Jay-Tee, working with great international jazz names like Mike Stern (Miles Davis), Alain Caron (UZEB) and Martijn van Iterson (Jazz Orchestra of the Concertgebouw).

Musicians: Jay-Tee Teterissa, Mike Stern, Alain Caron, Martijn van Iterson, Tom Beek, Marcellino Latupeirissa, Jeroen van Iterson, Tifa Group Nahi Sane.

Producers: Jay-Tee Teterissa & Jeroen van Iterson